Women in Tax Committee Elections

The current Committee members will be standing for election at the AGM:

· Heather Self
· Sarah Prior
· Rhiannon Jones
· Renata Ardous
· Anne Fairpo
· Caroline Turnbull-Hall
· Shuli Levy
· Megan Lewis-Bourke
· Renata Ardous
· Reshma Johar
· Tatiana Falcao
· Bushra Razaq
· Hayley Moran
· Carolina Hayashi Descio

We would welcome additional members of the Committee; please notify the Secretary (Rhiannon Jones) by 31 October if you wish to stand or find out more. If you would like to attend the AGM please sign up at Eventbrite.

WiT AGM – Monday 7 November 17:00 – 17:45 at Mazars, Tower Bridge

Before the panel event we are holding our first AGM meeting to report on our activities and financial position. All are welcome to join the AGM if you support the aims of the group and work / actively involved in the field of tax.

To attend please register via Eventbrite:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/women-in-tax-agm-tickets-28328520367

Panel event: how do we achieve a better tax system?

Women in Tax: How do we achieve a better tax system?
7 November 2016 18:00 – 20:30

We are delighted to be holding another panel event on Monday 7 November 2016 (at Mazars Tower Bridge office). This year’s topic will be How do we achieve a better tax system? We have a great line up of speakers including:

Jill Rutter – Programme Director, Institute for Government
Jean Sharp – Head of Tax, Aviva Plc
Anita Monteith – Technical Manager, ICAEW Tax Faculty
Charlie Matthews – Policy Adviser, ActionAid
Sarah Prior – Partner, PwC (chair)

For more details and to register please go to Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/women-in-tax-how-do-we-achieve-a-better-tax-system-tickets-28261786765